Our Leadership

Mr. Ved Prakash Agarwal

Chairman & Executive Director

He holds a graduate degree from Kurukshetra University and is an entrepreneur having more than 39 years of experience in the manufacturing industry. He started his career in 1975 as the executive director of Surya Roshni Limited and in 1980, he along with his father Mr. Basudev Agarwal, promoted Prakash Industries Limited and thereafter was appointed as the managing director of the Company in 1981.

Mr. Vikram Agarwal

Managing Director

He holds a graduate degree from the University of Delhi and has more than 16 years of experience in the manufacturing and information technology industry. He has overseen the Company’s expansion and under his guidance established the manufacturing units for wire rod, TMT bars, steel, ferro alloys and power generation.

Mr. Kanha Agarwal

Joint Managing Director

He holds a graduate degree from the University of Delhi and has worked with Ernst & Young before joining the Company. He holds a post graduate degree in Management of Family Business from Indian School of Business. He has experience in the field of financial audit, mergers and acquisitions and has aided in the expansion of the manufacturing operations and Corporate Structuring of the Company.

Mr. M.L. Pareek

Executive Director - Operations

He holds a graduate degree from Rajasthan Vishwavidhyalaya University and has more than 52 years of experience in installation and commissioning of projects. He provides technical skills and quality advice to the Company on various issues relating to the functioning of various projects of the Company.

Mr. P.L. Gupta

Executive Director - Finance

He is a chartered accountant and has over 39 years of experience in the field of finance, accounts and taxation. He provides detailed and continuous support on aspects pertaining to finance, accounts and taxation of the Company.

Mr. Y.N. Chugh

Independent Director

He holds a Bachelor of Science (Electrical Engineering) degree from Kurukshetra University. He has worked with various Government authorities and has been associated in the installation and operation of a number of power plants. He retired from the post of Director-Technical of the Haryana Power Generation Corporation in 2010 and is presently associated with the Company.

Dr. S.C. Gosain

Independent Director

He has a vast experience in the field of family medicine of over 44 years. For the last 34 years he has been managing various clinics across Delhi NCR. He is a focused disciplinary.

Mr. Mamraj Agarwal

Independent Director

He is a practicing chartered accountant from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India having wide experience of more than 30 years in the field of taxation and audit.

Mrs. Purnima Gupta

Independent Director

She holds a Bachelor of Law degree from Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University and a Master of Law from Kurukshetra University. She has qualified the University Grants Commission – National Eligibility Test for Lectureship and is a practicing advocate in New Delhi.

Mr. Sunil Kumar

Independent Director

He is consultant and having work experience of more than 14 years in the field of financial and the real estate market.